top of page

One of the six principal organs of the United Nations, the Security Council held its first session on 17 January 1946, in London. Since its first meeting, the Security Council has taken permanent residence at the United Nations Headquarters in New York City.

It comprises 5 permanent members and 10 non-permanent members.


The UN Charter gives primary responsibility for maintaining international peace and security to the Security Council, which may meet whenever peace is threatened.

Agenda: The China-Taiwan Conflict

unsc new logo.jpg

Executive Board

IMG_6782 - Vivaan Thakkar.jpg

Moderator: Vivaan Thakker

IMG_6782- asnani_edited.jpg

Co-Chairperson: Aaditya Asnani

vranda bansal eb picture - Vranda Bansal.jpg

Co-Chairperson: Vranda Bansal

bottom of page